Data Privacy Statement
Cxamaid.com gives Host Families and Helpers worldwide the opportunity to get in touch with each other in a quick and easy way. The Helper arrangement is not like a usual employment relationship; the Helper becomes a temporary family member. That is why we have to ask our users so many questions. Some of these questions are very personal but necessary in order for Helpers and Host families to get to know each other and to build a bond of trust.
The data you entrust to us is safe with us. It is not sold, traded or used or shared unauthorized. In order to protect your data against unwanted access, we use an encryption method on our site. Your information is transferred from your computer to our server and vice versa via the Internet using encryption.
What is personal data?
Personal data is individual information about personal or factual circumstances that can be assigned to a specific person. In the context of our website, it is mainly about personal information such as your name, your contact information or your IP address.
Visibility of your personal data
To create your profile, you need to provide some personal data. This includes contact details and personal information about yourself. This data will be used to pass it on to specific groups of users in order to help you find a suitable candidates/Host Family.
Part of your data, including the uploaded images, is visible to all Cxamaid.com visitors. All other data is only visible to logged-in members. The email address, postal code, and street are only visible to the Cxamaid.com team. This data is used only to verify that the user is a real person who has no fraudulent intentions or the like.
Our users will decide for themselves who will be able to see their phone number. The default setting allows only Premium users who have put the user in question on their favourite’s list to see the phone number. This setting can be changed by the user at any time.
By registering, you agree that your data may be accessed by Cxamaid.com users to the extent described above.
Certain data from your profile, such as your first name and country of origin, can appear in the search results on Google and other search engines. Of course, your last name and your contact details will not be visible.
Each user has the option to deactivate or delete his/her profile at any time. After the deactivation/deletion, the data is usually removed from the search results within two weeks. If this is not the case, you can contact us, we will request the deletion from Google.